Nick Ruetz Elected NFDA President for 2022-2023


Nick Ruetz Elected NFDA President for 2022-2023


Nick Ruetz of AIS has been elected as the 2022-2023 president of the National Fastener Distributors Association. Jim Degnan of S. W. Anderson will serve as vice president, Mike Robinson of Vertex Distribution will serve as associate chair, and Kevin Godin of AFC Industries will remain on the Board as immediate past president.

Gigi Calfee of Copper State Bolt & Nut, Jake Glaser of Sherex Fastening Solutions, and Scott McDaniel of TR Fastenings have been elected to serve on the Board of Directors effective June 21, 2022.

Continuing on the NFDA Board are Kelly Charles of Sems & Specials, Jon Queenin of Specialty Bolt & Screw, and Marc Somers of Mid-States Bolt & Screw.

Tribute was paid during the meeting to retiring Board members Adam Derry of Field, Craig Penland of Eurolink Fastener Supply Service, and Jodie Thinnes of Copper State Bolt & Nut.

IN THE NEWS with Fastener News Desk the Week of June 27th, 2022

New Leadership Announcement from Young Fastener Professionals

Fastener People, Featured

Share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *